poplakiosk.blogg.se

My nvivo
My nvivo




my nvivo
  1. MY NVIVO SOFTWARE
  2. MY NVIVO CODE
  3. MY NVIVO TRIAL

Simply open a code (or a node if you’re on an earlier version) to view all of your coding in once place. This is one of my favourite reasons for using NVivo, I love how easy it is to retrieve my coding and review it. NVivo allows you to easily retrieve your coding. Sudden lockdowns mean we’re sometimes unable to physically access our offices-if the only copy of your data analysis is there and you’re required to work from home for an extended period, that’s going to significantly hold-up your analysis.Ĥ. Continuing on from the previous point, how easy is it to back up highlighted transcripts and walls of post-its? NVivo projects can be easily backed up and in the context of the current pandemic this is particularly important. If you’ve completed your data analysis manually and are surrounded by printed transcripts with highlights or your walls are covered with post-it notes, how easy is it to share this with your colleagues or thesis supervisor? NVivo projects can be easily shared with others, or if your colleagues/supervisors don’t have NVivo, you can export your information so that it can be shared.ģ.

my nvivo

NVivo enables data and coding to be shared. The search functionality in NVivo also makes it easy to find things in a hurry-can’t find that perfect quote to back up the point you’re making? Use NVivo’s text search query to find it using keywords from the quote.Ģ. In terms of minimising administrative tasks, using NVivo ensures that all of your data, coding, reflections, models, etc., are kept in a single database. Keeping an audit trail such as this is one way to ensure the rigour of your data analysis. You can use a memo to log progress, completed tasks, decisions you’ve made etc. There’s no getting around the fact that qualitative research is messy, and one of the best ways to stay on top of the messiness is to keep a research journal memo within NVivo.

MY NVIVO TRIAL

NVivo helps you keep an audit trial and minimises administrative tasks. This blog post outlines my five top reasons for including NVivo in your qualitative analysis toolkit.ġ. Generally speaking though, I think that NVivo (or other qualitative software) is incredibly useful for qualitative research.

MY NVIVO SOFTWARE

If you’re conducting a small qualitative study for example, it might not be worthwhile learning software such as NVivo.

my nvivo

One of the questions I’m often asked is “Do I really need to use NVivo for my qualitative analysis?” My answer to this varies hugely, depending on both the person and the project.






My nvivo